Suiting up in a shirt dress

The occasion was the second Grazia Night at the Oscars event. I skipped the evening dress and rocked something a little less conventional on the red carpet.

A white shirt dress and black sleeveless blazer are one of fashion’s hottest couples right now. I can bet they’ll be getting plenty of attention this Autumn.

I love a classy look, so I wore my shirt dress and blazer with a bow-tie, a wide-brim hat and faux-leather gloves, keeping it clean and monochromatic. Red heels broke away from the black and white look and introduced a fierce pop of colour; which I’m about.

So, did I do well?

 

 

By Phathu (Instagram)

6 thoughts on “Suiting up in a shirt dress

Leave a Reply

