Inside The Closet: Mili

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 3.01.07 PM

Mili’s bubbly persona matches her ever-evolving fashion sense, which she constantly uses a way of self-expression. A girl whose bright makeup bag is her best friend. You won’t catch her looking drab; she’d rather arrive fashionably late, which in itself is no crime really.

What’s your signature style?

It’s comfy, edgy and sometimes funky. I follow trends but I also mix and match my own clothes and come up with outfits that are ‘me’, feminine and show off my best assets.

Who’s your style icon?

My late aunt, who was forever stylish, a ‘10’ as Phathu and I would say. She’d rock anything from a flowy maxi dress to skinny jeans with a crisp white shirt. Her taste was timeless – most of my style is what she wore. She silently taught me that a woman could wear anything and just be awesome.

Fave item of clothes:

Generally, I’d pick a dress, but I’m crazy about a stunning black lace detail jumpsuit, which I bought last year. It’s sexy, trendy and exquisitely feminine.

What trend have you been meaning to try?

I’ve been meaning to try the sports-luxe trend with sneakers. The problem is I can’t function in flats; I’d need a great pair of sneakers to persuade me.

Which beauty products can’t you live without? 

It’s Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse for keeping me flawless. I’m also a fan of Rimmel mascara, which pumps up my lashes. My Yardley matte red lipstick offers long-lasting wear – love it!

Follow Mili on Instagram to peek more of her style.

Leave a Reply

