Slip on those skater shoes

I’m having a tiny bit of an obsession with my new black skater shoes or slip-ons, which is pretty unusual for a heels advocate like me.

These are from Foschini and I love that they’re super comfortable and can be worn with most things in my closet. I can dress them down or even up sports luxe style.

I wore them here with a black bodycon with a red/black/white sports band which I scooped at an Edgars sale. Everything about this look was minimalistic – I left the accessories out, opting simply for golf studs. Yes, going sans accessories and heels, I expectedly got a few comments from people asking ‘Where’s Phathu?’ – Quite funny. Not my everyday look, but I love laid-back fashion once in a while.

How about you?

Find us here:

*Instagram: http://instagram.com/closetisours

*Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheClosetisOurs

IMG_9257

IMG_9250

By Phathu (Instagram)

Leave a Reply

