Dress up day

I woke up on the right side of the bed this morning, and what better way to make sure that I have a fabulous day than to dress up for work?

So I declared today, ‘Mili’s dress up day’. I paired by my highest uber hot red heels with my two tone lace and chiffon pencil dress which I both bought from a Cameroonian boutique in Jozi. The chiffon detail of the dress gives it a sophisticated yet sexy look. The length of my dress worked perfectly to show off my African legs πŸ™‚ Yes ladies, you do want a dress that shows and accentuates the parts of your body that you like (love).

I decided to keep things simple by adding a Turquoise cross-shaped necklace from Mr Price, just to break the colours. Side note: it’s important to co-ordinate your clothes and make sure that things match. However if you feel that you are too matchy, wear a different colour shoe or different accessories, just to spice things up. My earrings are diamante studs that I got as a birthday gift from a good friend of mine.

What I love most about this look is that it can take me from the office and straight to the dinner tableΒ  – or even to church if that’s where I’m headed.

You like?

By Miliswa

2 thoughts on “Dress up day

Leave a Reply

